Battle of Put-in-Bay 2020

Friday August 14th, 2017: Pre-Check in Party: 7:00pm-9:00pm; Location: TBD

Saturday August 15th, 2017: Grass 6s; Registration: 8:00-9:00am, Start Time: 9:00am

Registration will open

February 1st, 2020

Put-in-Bay Battle 2014

A big thank you to everyone who came out for the 2014 Put-in-Bay Battle! We were able to bring over 120 teams to the wonderful island of Put-in-Bay. Thank you to all who came out to the player's party on Friday night and who stuck around Saturday night. We couldn't have done all of this without you! It is the players that make these tournaments enjoyable and worth doing, so we thank you! We look forward to seeing you next year.


- Lakeview Tournament Staff

1st Place Open

1st Place Open

Razzles I

2nd Place Open

2nd Place Open

Mexican Hammers

1st Place A

1st Place A


2nd Place A

2nd Place A


1st Place BB

1st Place BB

Razzles II

2nd Place BB

2nd Place BB

Balls on the Line

Put-in-Bay Battle 2014 Winners


1st: Razzles I

Joey Rossetter- Columbus, OH; Jen Otto- Lakewood, OH;

Steve Wenzel- Toledo, OH; Keith Rivera- Parma, OH;

Matt Mitterholzer- North Olmsted, OH; Mike Krieg- Canton, OH;

Caraline Sroka- Lakewood, OH


2nd: Mexican Hammers

Todd Machuca- Lakewood, OH; Jeannie Nagy- North Ridgeville, OH;

David Nagy, Jr-North Ridgeville, OH; Seanna Corleto- Gates Mills, OH;

Daniel Corleto- Gates Mills, OH; Joshua Stanhiser- Cleveland Hts, OH;

Scott Wood- Brecksville, OH  



1st: PoundTown

Toby Birnbrich- Cincinnati, OH; Emily Hulthen- Cincinnati, OH

Jon Miner- Columbus, OH; Marcus Imwalle-Columbus, OH

Stephanie Champine- Lamberville, MI; Ryan Drennan- Columbus, OH


2nd: Quintana

Daniel Quintana- Cuba; Stephen Krofl- Chicago, IL

Melissa Kiser, Columbus, OH; Alannah Hayes- Columbus, OH

Bobby Whitman- Columbus, OH; Kevin Johnsen- Columbus, OH



1st: Razzles II 

Eric Feher- Lakewood, OH; Julie Schaefer- Independence, OH

Kristy Moyer- Lakewood, OH; Jeff Doskocz-Seven HIlls, OH

Dustin Windsor- Parma Hts, OH; Antoine Pastor- Akron, OH

Eric Potapenko- Brecksville, OH


2nd: Balls on the Line 

John Napierata- Aurora, OH; Adam Weaver- Cuyahoga Falls, OH

Jess Napierata- Aurora, OH; David Napierata- Bowling Green, OH

Liz Luke- Akron, OH; Dan Wolfe- Streetsboro, OH


1st: Team Slug

Captain: Sara Binggeli- Olmsted Twp, OH 

2nd: Busters

Captain: Jill Kapferer- North Ridgeville, OH


1st: Mr. Wilson

Captain: Kim Doran- Columbus, OH

2nd: The B-A-Y Team

Captain: Carrie Peters- Olean, NY


1st: Serves You Right

Captain: Matthew Agnich- Eastlake, OH

2nd: Kinky Sets

Captain: John Fallon- Lima, OH

Costume Contest Participants
Cereal Killers
1st Place
2nd Place
Tied for 3rd
Rough Riders
Tied for 3rd
Honorable Mention
Brand and Spirits
Honorable Mention
Shark Week
Honorable Mention
Gilligan's Island
Honorable Mention
Cluck, Cluck, Chickens
DC Comics
3 Generations
Irish Car Bomb
Buck Nuts and a Wolverine
Cereal Killers
Captain Planet and the Planeteers
The A Team
Team America
Birds Nest
White Lightening
Spiked Punch
Show More

Located in Lorain, OH on Lake Erie

1800 West Erie Avenue Lorain, Ohio 44052


The Put-in-Bay Battle will be played on the island of Put-in-Bay, OH

© 2014 by Lakeview Volleyball, LLC

Proudly created with

  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
Tournament Directors

Jeff and Karen Yeager

6388 Brighten Dr.

North Olmsted OH 44070



Jeff: 440-667-6222 (text or call);


Karen: 440-667-6223;

League (Youth and Adult) Directors

Kari & Mason Cooley

681 South Lake St. 

South Amherst, OH 44001

Kari: 440-666-0072 (Texting Preferred); 


Mason: 419-606-0969;

Questions or Concerns?